Posted by David Lariviere on Dec 07, 2017
"In appreciation for your contribution in making our community the best place to live ... ," began Dr. Richard K. Shewbridge, President of Medina Hospital, as he presented the 2017 Community Service Awards to seven extraordinary community leaders in Medina County:

Dr. Michael E. Carlson - CEO Carlon's Funeral Homes, Sharon Danko - BSN & Community Volunteer, Dianne DePasquale-Hagerty - CEO Medina Creative Housing, Sandy Fommeyer - MCCC Adult Educator, Carole Kowell - Director Medina County District Library, Stefanie Robinson - Director Robby's Recovery Center, and Pam Shank - WIC Medina County Health Department.
We are privileged to recognize these remarkable individuals for their unsurpassed commitment to Medina County.  With their diverse backgrounds and significant contributions to a range of fields that include political involvement, human services, healthcare, and community development, our honorees represent the very best and brightest of our community.
Congratulation to this year's Community Service Awards recipients - Dr. Mike, Sharon, Dianne, Sandy, Carole, Stefanie, and Pam, and thank you from all of us for your contributions and leadership.  Your selfless service and dedication continue to strengthen our community.  -- Richard K. Shewbridge, MD, FACP, President, Medina Hospital
#                    #                    #