Kevin Wermer, incoming club president, said that he was honored to represent Medina Sunrise Rotary and thankful to so many District officers who continue to challenge and inspire him. The oath of office for president and new officers was administered by Rotary District 6630 Governor-Elect Patricia Myers and witnessed by Past District Governors Beverly and David Skrzynski, and 27 other Rotarians, at a virtual Change of Gavel Ceremony on Zoom.

Among the many awards presented to club officers and Avenues of Service Chairs, Medina Sunrise Rotary gave special recognition to the following:

*Roman Paich - McClintock Award for Service Above Self
*Ed Jakubick - Ray Award for dedication and service to Medina Sunrise Rotary
*Bill Hutson - Rotary Covid-19 Community Task Force Chair
*Sergeant Jeffrey Cain, Ohio Army National Guard - Citation and Honorary Rotary Membership for leadership in community, state, and country
*Ohio Army National Guard - Medina - Certificate of Appreciation for service to community during Covid-19 with Feeding Medina County

"You are the heart of Service Above Self," stated Rotary District 6630 Governor-Elect Patricia Myers to outgoing Medina Sunrise Rotary Club President (2018-2020) Dr. Shail Jain. You and your club are proven and dedicated leaders, holding on to Rotary traditions and core values while Opening Opportunities to the future. Congratulations and best wishes to incoming club president Kevin Wermer, who will empower Medina Sunrise Rotary with fresh goals of leadership development and build an irresistible club. A HUGE THANK YOU to all who make a difference in the lives of children in our community and beyond, through your time, talents, and treasures.

# # #

Kevin Wermer and Dr. Shail Jain
Medina Sunrise Rotary Zoom Meeting - 29 Attendees
Sergeant Jeffrey Cain, US Army Ohio National Guard