Medina Sunrise Rotary Club has been granted the IFSR (International Fellowship of Scouting Rotarians) Youth Service Award for service exemplary of Rotary International's commitment in youth throughout the world through cooperation between Rotary International and Scouting.
In this prestigious award, the IFSR recognized the close community partnership between Jacob Seabaugh, a Scout Leader of Troop #507 and Medina Sunrise Rotary in the planning, engineering and completion of a wheelchair accessible ramp and deck for a Medina County resident with ALS.  Jacob's successful Eagle Scout project added a second escape route if some house emergency were to happen and allowed the resident to spend the remaining few years with family outside, enjoying life.
The IFSR, International Fellowship of Scouting Rotarians, is a Rotary Fellowship promoting service to Youth through Scouting and Guiding and IFSR is composed of over a thousand Rotarians in 45 countries that work to promote building stronger and more unified communities through Scouting and Guiding through their membership in Rotary.

#                    #                    #

ROTARY SCOUTS: Kent Morgan, David Sheldon, Kevin Wermer, Don Spickler, Kerry Gregoire, Dr. Bob Hlasko, Dr. Mike Carson, David Lariviere